StoryChief vs BulkPublish: Price, Features, and Limits

StoryChief vs BulkPublish: Price, Features, and Limits

Compare StoryChief and BulkPublish: a content marketing platform with SEO and approvals against a flat-rate scheduler for 15 networks.

Note: Competitor pricing and features in this post were checked against StoryChief’s own website in October 2026. Plans and pricing may have changed since publication.

StoryChief is a content marketing platform. You plan, write, approve and publish articles and social posts from one workspace, with SEO and GEO scoring, AI writing and a content audit built in. Social publishing is one module of it. BulkPublish does only social publishing, across 15 networks, and sells flat plans starting with a free one.

Here is how they compare in 2026.

Pricing Comparison

PlanStoryChiefBulkPublish
FreeNo free plan; a free trial, length not statedFree forever, 3 channels (1 per platform; X via pay-as-you-go credits), 3 posts/day (any number of channels)
Entry plan$59/mo billed yearly (Starter): 1 user, 4 social channels$13.99/mo ($11.89/mo annual), 30 channels, 3 orgs
Team plansGrowth from $279/mo adds approvals and user roles; Agency is $81/mo per workspace billed yearly$39.99/mo ($33.99/mo annual), 75 channels, 10 orgs

Starter’s $59/mo is the yearly-billing rate, so $708 is charged up front, and the page we checked did not show a monthly-billing price. Approvals and user roles start at Growth. If you came for the social side alone, you would be paying for an article and SEO suite you do not use. BulkPublish Pro is $11.89/mo billed yearly, about a fifth of the price, and includes roles and approvals.

BulkPublish Plans at a Glance

BulkPublish website screenshot
BulkPublish's website, captured September 2026.
FreeProBusiness
Price$0$13.99/mo$39.99/mo
Annual price$0$11.89/mo$33.99/mo
PlatformsAll 15 (X via pay-as-you-go credits)All 15All 15
Channels1 per platform (3 total)2 per platform (30 total)5 per platform (75 total)
Extra channels$2.99/mo each$2.99/mo each$2.99/mo each
Posts per day330Unlimited
Scheduled posts10 in queueUnlimited queue, 30/dayUnlimited queue, 100/day
Media storage100 MB2 GB10 GB
Organizations1310
Repeat postsNo10Unlimited

Feature Comparison

FeatureStoryChiefBulkPublish Pro
Starting price$59/mo billed yearly (Starter)$13.99/mo, or $11.89/mo billed yearly (Pro)
Free planNo (free trial, length not stated)Yes
Networks listed10: Facebook, Instagram, X, LinkedIn, TikTok, YouTube, Pinterest, Threads, Bluesky, Google Business Profile15
Entry plan limits1 user, 4 social channels3 team members, 30 channels (Pro)
Articles and blog publishingYes, with SEO and GEO scoringNo, social only
AIAI writing, ideation and content auditAI caption assistant (300 runs a month on Pro)
One post, tailored per channelMaster post per channel, with first comment and UTMsPer-platform content and an automatic first comment
ApprovalsFrom Growth ($279/mo)Pro and Business
Client workspacesAgency plan, $81/mo per workspace billed yearlyOrganizations: 3 on Pro, 10 on Business

Channels Supported

StoryChief lists Facebook, Instagram, X, LinkedIn, TikTok, YouTube, Pinterest, Threads, Bluesky, and Google Business Profile. BulkPublish covers Instagram, Facebook, X, LinkedIn, TikTok, YouTube, Pinterest, Threads, Bluesky, Mastodon, Google Business Profile, Discord, Telegram, Tumblr and Snapchat, 15 networks in total. Mastodon, Discord, Telegram, Tumblr and Snapchat are not on its list.

Where StoryChief Wins

StoryChief website screenshot
StoryChief's website, captured October 2026.
  • Articles, SEO/GEO scoring and social in one workflow
  • Master post tailored per channel, with first comment and UTMs
  • Separate client workspaces with approvals on the Agency plan
  • AI writing, ideation and content audit built in

If your social posts come out of a larger content program (a blog, SEO targets, campaigns), one calendar for all of it is the point of StoryChief, and a social-only tool will not replace that.

Where BulkPublish Wins

  • Price: BulkPublish Pro is $13.99/mo, or $11.89/mo billed yearly. StoryChief Starter is $59/mo billed yearly.
  • A free plan: 3 channels and 3 posts a day, with no time limit. StoryChief offers a free trial and no free plan.
  • More room on the entry plan: Pro has 30 channels and 3 team members. StoryChief Starter has 1 user and 4 social channels.
  • Approvals earlier: roles and post approvals are part of Pro. In StoryChief they start at Growth, from $279/mo.
  • More networks: 15 against the ten StoryChief lists.
  • Social extras: repeat posts, RSS feeds with auto-publish, and a social inbox with comment replies on Pro and Business.

The Bottom Line

StoryChief is the better choice when social is part of a content marketing operation: articles, SEO, AI drafting and approvals in one place. A scheduler will not match that, and we would not try to.

If social is the whole job, BulkPublish costs a fraction, covers more networks and starts free. You can also pair them: a content platform for articles, a scheduler for the social side.